Contact Us

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 
1-877-890-5711
604-892-5711

 

Squamish Women’s Centre
38021 Third Avenue, PO Box 2052, Squamish, BC V8B 0B4

T: 604.892.5748
F: 604.892.5749
E: admin@hswc.ca

Whistler Women’s Centre
1519 Spring Creek Drive, Whistler, BC V8E 0A2
T: 604.962.8711
F: 604.892.5749
E: infowhistler@hswc.ca

Our Team

Leadership

Shana Murray
Community Program Manager, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748
E: cpm@hswc.ca

Laurie Hannah
Community Program Manager, Whistler & Pemberton
T: 604.962.8711
E: psh@hswc.ca

Kate Harvey
Pearl’s Value & Vintage Store Manager
38126 Cleveland Ave. Squamish
T: 604.892.5699
E: sm@hswc.ca

Ashley Oakes
Community Engagement & Administration Manager
T: 604.892.5748
E: aoakes@hswc.ca

Deanna Enders
Transition House Coordinator
T: 604.892.9654
E: thc@hswc.ca

 

 

 Front Line Support

Shannon Cooley Herdman

Sexual Assault Response & Prevention Coordinator
T: 604.892.5748
E: sherdman@hswc.ca

Allison Gilchrist 
Homeless Prevention Outreach
T: 604.962.8711
E: agilchrist@hswc.ca

Heidi Nielsen
Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748 ext. 221
E: hnielsen@hswc.ca

Lynnaea Le Drew
Homeless Prevention Outreach/Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748 ext. 221
E: lledrew@hswc.ca

Yamina Abassi
Outreach Support Worker, Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604.962.8711
E: yabassi@hswc.ca

Andrea Dunne
Multicultural Outreach Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748 ext. 223
E: adunne@hswc.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative Support

Jordan Clayton
Administrative Assistant
T: 604.892.5748
E: admin@hswc.ca

Diane Jackson
Finance and Payroll Officer
T: 604.892.5748
E: djackson@hswc.ca

PEACE Counsellors

Andrea Sentesy
PEACE Counsellor – Squamish
T: 604.892.5748
E: asentesy@hswc.ca

Sheila Sherkat
PEACE Counsellor – Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604.935.8534
E: ssherkat@hswc.ca

Allison Hunter
PEACE Counsellor – Whistler/Pemberton
E: ahunter@hswc.ca

Back-in-Motion

Adrienne Wheaton & Amber Gould
Employment Services Facilitator’s
T: 604-815-4550
E: adrienne.wheaton@backinmotion.com
Eamber.gould@backinmotion.com

Priscilla Belanger
Employment Resource Specialist – Whistler
E: priscilla.belanger@backinmotion.com

Joanne Janczak
Employment Placement Specialist – Whistler
E: joanne.janczak@backinmotion.com

Board of Directors

Jessie Cameron, President
Cassandra Zerebeski, Secretary
Tony Horn, Treasurer
Jo-Anna Gorton, Director
Elanor Bushfield, Director
Caroline Lamont, Director
Cindy Coughlin, Director
Jennifer Leigh, Director