Contact Us

TRANSITION HOUSE 24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 
1-877-890-5711
604-892-5711
 
TRAVERSE PROJECT (SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE) 24 HOUR SUPPORT LINE:
604-389-9168

 

Squamish Women’s Centre
38021 Third Avenue, PO Box 2052
Squamish, BC V8B 0B4
T: 604.892.5748
F: 604.892.5749
E: infosquamish@hswc.ca

Whistler Women’s Centre 
1519 Spring Creek Drive
Whistler, BC V8E 0A2
T: 604.962.8711
F: 604.892.5749
E: infowhistler@hswc.ca

Our Team

Leadership

Ashley Oakes
Executive Director
T: 604.892.5748
E: aoakes@hswc.ca

Shana Murray
Community Program Director
T: 604.892.5748
E: cpm@hswc.ca

Jessica Ashley
Community Program Manager, Whistler & Pemberton
T: 604.962.8711

Kate Harvey
Pearl’s Value & Vintage Store Manager
38126 Cleveland Ave. Squamish
T: 604.892.5699
E: sm@hswc.ca

Deanna Enders
Transition House Program Manager
T: 604.892.9654
E: thc@hswc.ca

 

Front Line Support

Shannon Cooley Herdman
Sexual Assault Response & Prevention Coordinator                                                            
Traverse Project: 24 hour support call or text 604-389-9168
E: sherdman@hswc.ca

Suzie Soman 
Squamish Drop-In Services Coordinator
T: 604-892-5748
E: ssoman@hswc.ca

Jordana Dallaire-Diaz 
Gender Diversity Outreach Worker, Squamish
T: 604-892-5748
E: jdallaire-diaz@hswc.ca

Mona Sidhu
Multicultural Outreach Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604-892-5748
E: msidhu@hswc.ca

Heidi Nielsen  
Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748

Jennifer Lister 
HPP, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748

Rebecca Prior 
Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748

Talya Shore
Employment Placement Specialist
E: talya.shore@opendoorgroup.org

Samantha Marra
PSH & HPP Coordinator, Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604-962-8711

Kelsey Watson
Support Worker, Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604-962-8711

Bekah Jones 
Support Worker, Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604-962-8711

 

 

Administrative Support

Diane Jackson
Finance Manager
T: 604.892.5748
E: djackson@hswc.ca

Priscilla Belanger
Human Resource Coordinator
T: 604.892.5748
E: pbelanger@hswc.ca

Sylvie Slaninova
Executive Administrator
T: 604.892.5748
E: admin@hswc.ca

Kelly Walberg 
Fund Development Coordinator
E: kwalberg@hswc.ca  

PEACE Counsellors

Nicole Sadler
PEACE Counsellor – Squamish
E: nsadler@hswc.ca

Andrea Sentesy
PEACE Counsellor – Squamish
E: asentesy@hswc.ca

Sheila Sherkat
PEACE Counsellor – Whistler/Pemberton
E: ssherkat@hswc.ca

 

Board of Directors

Jo-Anna Gorton, President
Cassandra Zerebeski, Secretary
Tony Horn, Treasurer
Elanor Bushfield, Director
Caroline Lamont, Director
Julie Wilkins, Director
Kate Boddington, Director
Robyn Raymond, Director
Navpreet Saroya, Director

Follow by Email
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram