Contact Us

24 HOUR CRISIS LINE: 
1-877-890-5711
604-892-5711

Squamish Women’s Centre
#2-37749 Second Ave. PO Box 2052
Squamish, BC V8B 0B4
T: 604.892.5748
F: 604.892.5749
E: infosquamish@hswc.ca

Whistler Women’s Centre 
1519 Spring Creek Drive   
Whistler, BC V8E 0A2
T: 604.962.8711
F: 604.892.5749
E: infowhistler@hswc.ca

Our Team

Leadership

Ashley Oakes
Executive Director
T: 604.892.5748
E: aoakes@hswc.ca

Shana Murray
Community Program Director
T: 604.892.5748
E: cpm@hswc.ca

Allison Gilchrist 
Community Program Manager, Whistler & Pemberton
T: 604.962.8711
E: agilchrist@hswc.ca

Kate Harvey
Pearl’s Value & Vintage Store Manager
38126 Cleveland Ave. Squamish
T: 604.892.5699
E: sm@hswc.ca

Deanna Enders
Transition House Program Manager
T: 604.892.9654
E: thc@hswc.ca

Kat Matthews 
Fund Development Coordinator
E: kmatthews@hswc.ca 

 

Front Line Support

Shannon Cooley Herdman
Sexual Assault Response & Prevention Coordinator                                                            
Supported Pathways: Call or text 604-389-9168
24 Hr. Crisis Support Line 1-877-890-5711
E: sherdman@hswc.ca

Suzie Soman 
Support Worker/Specialized Resource Worker, Squamish
Supported Pathways: Call or text 604-389-9168

Jordana Dallaire-Diaz 
Gender Diversity Outreach Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748
E: jdallaire-diaz@hswc.ca

Mona Sidhu
Multicultural Outreach Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748
E: msidhu@hswc.ca

Heidi Nielsen  
Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748 ext. 221

Lynnaea Le Drew
HPP/Support Worker, Squamish
T: 604.892.5748 ext. 221

Tessa Prior
Employment Advisor & Facilitator, Squamish
T: 604-639-1743 ext.1112
E: tessa.prior@opendoorgroup.org

Samantha Marra
PSH & HPP Coordinator, Whistler/Pemberton
T: 604-962-8711

Kelsey Watson
Support Worker, Whistler & Pemberton
T: 604-962-8711

 

 

Administrative Support

Diane Jackson
Finance and Payroll Officer
T: 604.892.5748
E: djackson@hswc.ca

Priscilla Belanger
Human Resource Coordinator
T: 604.892.5748
E: pbelanger@hswc.ca

Sylvie Slaninova
Executive Administrator
T: 604.892.5748
E: admin@hswc.ca

 

PEACE Counsellors

Nicole Sadler
PEACE Counsellor – Squamish
E: nsadler@hswc.ca

Andrea Sentesy
PEACE Counsellor – Squamish
E: asentesy@hswc.ca

Sheila Sherkat
PEACE Counsellor – Whistler/Pemberton
E: ssherkat@hswc.ca

Laura Rudderforth 
PEACE Counsellor – Whistler/Pemberton
E: lrudderforth@hswc.ca

Board of Directors

Jo-Anna Gorton, President
Cassandra Zerebeski, Secretary
Tony Horn, Treasurer
Elanor Bushfield, Director
Caroline Lamont, Director
Julie Wilkins, Director
Kate Boddington, Director
Robyn Raymond, Director
Navpreet Saroya, Director

Follow by Email
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram